A Year of Blogging Dangerously

January 2, 2009

Sometimes you just have to jump. A new year is a good time to leap into new adventures.

Into blogging. Into creating a non-profit.

I’ve traveled to remote and foreign places, sometimes sketchy places. 

I’d do my research. I’d interview people, read books. Then there’d always come the point where I’d have to go, to get on the plane in one place and step off the plane in another and figure it out as I went along. 

I spent the first day of this new year reading about WordPress, rss feeds, pingbacks. I leafed through the stack of books on blogging that I borrowed from the library. I wrote e-mails to hipper friends and asked for their input. 

At 9:46 p.m. PST, I decided to step over my fears and get on board.

This blog will be an adventure and a learning process, like all great travel, like life. Join me as I create a non-profit, Isis Initiative, that promotes healing, communication and connection through education and the arts. 

“Sometimes your only available mode of transportation is a leap of faith.”

— Margaret  SHEPHERD

2 Responses to “A Year of Blogging Dangerously”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Excellent! Good luck in this new venture (am I one of your hipper friends? Please say yes!)


Leave a Reply

