Fine Loose Tea

February 7, 2009

I’m sitting in the path of morning sunlight at a tall, round table for two (live in hope) at Empire Tea & Coffee in downtown Newport, RI. I came in search of wireless Internet. I found conversation, with Steve, the coffee roaster, and my horoscope, face up, on a folded section of the Providence Journal, on the neighboring table.

Taurus (April 20-May 20). As you commit to finishing a project, you have a personal breakthrough. You are what you identify with. Stay aligned with those you admire and aspire to be like.

Cool.

I’ve got a pot of Jasmine tea, a patch of sunlight, a piece of wisdom and the whole day stretching before me like the nearby ocean I adore.

Leave a Reply

