Grass Roots Fundraising

April 15, 2009

 

Isis Initiative, Inc. note cards are now on sale at Grass Roots, an independent bookstore in downtown Corvallis. Buy a set of six for $10 and support a local nonprofit and a local business. Thank you.

Isis Initiative, Inc. note cards are now on sale at Grass Roots, an independent bookstore in downtown Corvallis. Buy a set of six for $10 and support a local nonprofit and a local business. Thank you.

Our note cards are front and center when you walk into Grass Roots bookstore.  Thank you, Jack and Sandy, for supporting local artists and local causes.

A few days ago, I had spoken to Margaret at Allann Bros Coffee about carrying our cards. At her request, I sent a sample set with info about our nonprofit and our pricing. I followed up promptly. She left me a message yesterday, apologizing, saying she wasn’t aware they were going to discontinue cards sales at their local Beanery coffee shops. 

My sweet friend, Alison, who lives in Singapore, has ordered four sets of cards to give as gifts and to support our scholarship fund. Alison and her husband, Marcel, were with me that fateful afternoon six years ago when I wrecked my ATV in the jungle and shattered my wrist. Marcel put my arm in a sling at the scene.

That shattered wrist led to an epiphany and a college education for Leah. Now we’re hoping to send many other young women to college.

If anyone reading this post–is anyone reading these posts?–has any leads/ideas/suggestions on how or where to sell these note cards, we would really appreciate your feedback. 

All the monies from sales go to Isis Initiative, Inc. Thank you.

3 Responses to “Grass Roots Fundraising”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Try talking to Margaret Wilson, the owner of Many Hands Trading Company on Second Street and Monroe… she is extremely supportive of international women’s efforts and her shop sells cards.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    Thanks Theresa. That’s a good idea. I’ll follow up on it. I’m looking into a couple of shops in Eastern Oregon, too. And thanks for reading my blog:)


Leave a Reply

