Procrastination and Paperwork

September 10, 2010

We have until Nov. 15 to complete our CT-12 form for the Department of Justice in Oregon.

I got a good start…and then I stalled. Of course, I resigned from my job, gave up my apartment and moved to a new state and a new job since I had started the paperwork. However, I will soon need to pick up the paperwork where I left off. I don’t want to be trying to finish reporting our income and expenses for our recent fiscal year at the last minute.

And there are penalties and fees if I don’t hit the deadline. I’ll give myself a deadline of Oct. 9 at the latest, a good month ahead of the official deadline.

Leave a Reply

