The Most Important Thing is the Life of My Mother

November 10, 2010

Hi Cheryl,

How are you? I think you called up this afternoon but I wasn’t able to answer it because I have classes and I left my mobile phone in my bag.

My mother is OK but her BP is unstable. There are times that her blood pressure is high and there are times that her BP is normal so her Doctor won’t allow her to go home so that her BP would be monitored every now and then. She wanted to go home and rest there because she doesn’t like to stay in the hospital.   The doctor required her to have brain scan to know if her brain has blood clot.

We went to MU Hospital ( a private hospital ) this morning during my vacant time I don’t know yet the result because her Doctor in the hospital where she is confine wasn’t there yet. My mother is confine in a government hospital because it’s cheaper compared to a private hospital. But brain scan is expensive I paid almost Php. 5,000.00. Her medicines are expensive too for she has mild stroke. Her left body is paralyzed but we’re very optimistic that she will go back to normal.

I used my savings from my salary here in La Salle. But it’s OK I could still find a job and save money. The most important thing is the life of my mother. Benjie and Josephine are staying in the hospital. Last night I slept there and went home at 4:00 A.M. to get the food for Benjie and Josephine to lessen the expenses because it’s too expensive to buy food in the restaurant. Joven and her mother cook the food if I sleep in the hospital. But if I sleep in our house I cook the food and bring them to the hospital and goes to school.   Take care Cheryl because you just had your eye surgery..I love you and I miss you.. God Bless..   Love, Leah

Leave a Reply

